27 January 2021

ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE

A remote meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on **THURSDAY 4 FEBRUARY 2021** at **7.00pm.**

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Wed Leany

This is a remote meeting in accordance with the Local Authorities and Police and Crime Panels (Coronavirus) (Flexibility of Local Authority and Police and Crime Panel Meetings) (England and Wales) Regulations 2020.

Venue

This meeting will be conducted using Zoom and a separate invitation with the link to access the meeting will be sent to Members, relevant officers and members of the public who have submitted a question.

Public Access

Members of the public, who have not submitted a question, are invited to access the meeting streamed live via Stroud District Council's <u>YouTube channel</u>.

Recording of Proceedings

A recording of the meeting will be published onto the Council's website (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive declarations of interest.

3 MINUTES

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 3 December 2020.

4 PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of the Committee will answer questions from members of the public, submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Monday, 1 February 2021

Questions must be submitted to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by email to democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5 UPDATE TO WASTE POLICY

To recommend the adoption of a supplementary waste policy.

6 UBICO CONTRACT EXTENSION

To recommend the extension of the Ubico agreement for a further five year period.

7 MEMBER REPORTS

a) Planning Review Panel

8 WORK PROGRAMME

To consider the 2021 work programme.

9 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Environment Committee

Councillor Simon Pickering (Chair)
Councillor George James (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Paul Denney Councillor Trevor Hall Councillor Nick Hurst Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Norman Kay
Councillor Skeena Rathor
Councillor Haydn Sutton
Councillor Jessica Tomblin
Councillor Chas Townley
Councillor Tim Williams